Birthday Buzz

The plan is set for my birthday party on Saturday night. Like a little kid, I am getting ridiculously excited. The evite went out and I have a lot of positive responses. It’s at a place in the East Village. My criteria for locale were: good tunes, good vibe and close proximity to karaoke.

I’m getting my hair highlighted in the afternoon so I’ll have good hair. I don’t know what I’m wearing yet, but I will figure something out. Am thinking of heading over to H&M … the interns tell me they have a bumper crop of cute, cheap summer dresses.

So with most of the preparations well underway what I really need to get working on is my karaoke song list. Ali and I have been composing a running list of duets. Suggestions are welcome!

Leave a comment

Filed under music, uncategorized

Leave a Reply

