bono, captain of heart and minds

“I’m a top line melody guy,” Bono tells writer Amy Wallace in a story that hits next week in the January issue of Condé Nast Portfolio. “That’s what I do. I understand harmony. I understand rhythm. But I sell ideas – musical, political and, in this case, commercial ideas.”

Says Bono: “So many great painters, great musicians, great geniuses ended up with nothing. With broken hearts in rooms with broken windows. I want to see artists sitting at the table that decides the outcome of their lives.”

BONO CREDO: SELL IDEAS
ELEVATION: NO PROFIT MOTIVES
The New York Post 12/16/07

Leave a comment

Filed under art, love, media, music

Leave a Reply

