Funnuendo

i love music and music videos containing OTT sexual innuendo. here are a few of my faves, mostly plucked from the R&B genre, all of which i believe are from the late 90’s/early 2000’s … a time when i still used to listen to the radio and Napster was in its heyday.

Adina Howard – Freak Like Me. Cause it’s all about the dog in me-eeee. I love love loved this song, and still do … cause i don’t give a damn about a thing.

Slum Village − Climax. Gettin’ live like we at the mardi gras … SV was an amazing act. RIP j dilla.

Choclair − Rubbin. You fronting like I ain’t ’bout to knock it … I got a rocket in my pocket. Saw these guys at cat’s cradle in chapel hill in 1998. it was an awesome show. no idea where they are now — their music isn’t even on iTunes.

Aaliyah – Rock the Boat. Go ahead and put that thing in over drive. Think this was the video she went to shoot when the plane crashed 😦

D’Angelo − How Does it Feel. Listen girl I have something I wanna Show U .. I wish you’d open up cause I wanna take the walls down with u. I was totes obsessed with this entire album when it came out. And the previous album (Brown Sugar). D’Angelo’s so talented. And hot damn, is he a beautiful human being. Zoinks!

H-Town − Knockin the Boots. Somebody rockin� knockin� da boots.

There are many more … like Pony by Genuine, Too Close by Next. And countless others i’m hoping you’ll point out …

4 Comments

Filed under media, music

4 responses to “Funnuendo

  1. superdave524

    Sexy, soulful intendres? How’d you miss this one?

  2. my dingaling digs that sweet re-enactment of telephone man.

  3. here’s a brand new one that is super funny and sexy:

Leave a Reply

