January 20, 2009

A day I will always remember. I woke up at my parents’ house in Monroe, New York and drove to NYC at the breakadawn. Went to a staff meeting and then joined my colleagues to watch the inauguration together on the flat screen in our conference room. We kvelled. We felt happy. I went to pick up my new  glasses during lunch. People smiled at eachother on the street and on the subway (and now I could see it). When I got back to work I went to one meeting and tried to do work but was distracted with glee and excitement. My colleagues and I joked and watched, watched and kvelled. We made fun of the parade, which seemed to last forever (and I think may still be going on). I cruised over to whitehouse.gov to peruse the official blog of the new leader of the free world. Ah, America. I don’t dig on excessive patriotism and I sure don’t dig on politics but today …  it’s all good.

changegov

1 Comment

Filed under uncategorized

One response to “January 20, 2009

  1. John in IL

    As much as I disagree with the man, today was a good day for America.

Leave a Reply

